]> dgit.raspbian.org Git - gnome-shell.git/commit
telepathyClient: Always clear pending messages on destroy
authorFlorian Müllner <fmuellner@gnome.org>
Sat, 3 Sep 2016 20:24:29 +0000 (22:24 +0200)
committerFlorian Müllner <fmuellner@gnome.org>
Fri, 9 Sep 2016 21:54:28 +0000 (23:54 +0200)
commit06d0e7d74a277a4eb72c003809baef281763d093
tree69465da113bcd151c48e868f8594f7970fb94533
parent5e0e3edc7be44c9e370604f1d3514efc37e68a94
telepathyClient: Always clear pending messages on destroy

Since commit 82950ecea, we acknowledge pending messages when closing a
chat notification for a channel we are handling to prevent the channel
from popping up again immediately. While this isn't an issue for channels
we don't handle, the unread messages of the destroyed notification are
still considered for the messages indicator in the top bar, which is
clearly confusing (in particular when we end up showing the indicator
without any notifications in the list). As it's arguably correct to not
meddle with a channel handled by someone else, just reset the cache of
pending messages to address this issue.

https://bugzilla.gnome.org/show_bug.cgi?id=770888
js/ui/components/telepathyClient.js